Une archive pour: Sensibilisation communautaire


Cette vidéo, produit par le Conseil national pour la population et le développement au Kenya, documente la programmation SPE dans le pays, spécifiquement le travail qui se passe à Homabay, Nakuru, et comtés de Kilfi.

An: 2022

Source: Conseil national de la population et du développement

Accéder à la ressource

Pratiques de planification familiale à fort impact (Les hanches) sont un ensemble de pratiques factuelles développées par des experts du secteur de la planification familiale qui améliorent les résultats en matière de planification familiale et de santé reproductive. Ce webinaire, hébergé par l'APCE (Politique, Plaidoyer, et communication améliorée pour la santé de la population et de la reproduction) projet et le Secrétariat de l'initiative de mise en œuvre des meilleures pratiques, explore comment les HIP peuvent être appliqués dans les programmes de développement qui intègrent plusieurs secteurs au niveau communautaire, y compris la planification familiale.

An: 2019

Source: Bureau de référence démographique

Accéder à la ressource

    Cette note résume une étude menée aux Philippines par Pollnac et Dacanay en 2011, qui a évalué les avantages de la gestion intégrée de la population et des ressources côtières (IPOPCORM) projet, une population et un environnement intégrés (AU) projet mis en œuvre par PATH Foundation Philippines Inc.(PFPI) dans la région de Visayan aux Philippines. À la lumière de l'intérêt croissant pour les preuves pour soutenir la position selon laquelle les projets intégrés créent des synergies et ajoutent de la valeur, les “Construire des acteurs et des leaders pour faire progresser l'excellence communautaire dans le développement” (ÉQUILIBRÉ) Le projet a mené des recherches qui ont testé cette hypothèse. L'étude a examiné les facteurs qui ont le plus contribué à l'obtention des avantages d'une approche intégrée d'EP. Les auteurs ont constaté que le niveau de participation était un déterminant clé des avantages. Parmi les autres facteurs importants pour déterminer le degré d'avantages figuraient le type d'activités des organisations non gouvernementales., facteurs contextuels inhérents à une communauté (par exemple., taille et densité de la population), et les caractéristiques individuelles de ceux qui ont participé au projet.

    An: 2011

    Source: Le projet BALANCED

    Accéder à la ressource

      Population-Santé-Environnement (PHE) est un modèle interdisciplinaire de conception de programmes qui reconnaît les interconnexions complexes entre les personnes, leur santé et leur environnement. PHE répond de manière holistique aux défis auxquels sont confrontés les écosystèmes et les communautés qui en dépendent, avec des volets de travail thématiques distincts mais interconnectés partageant la même infrastructure, ressources et objectifs. Il a été démontré que cela permet d'obtenir de meilleurs résultats que de s'attaquer isolément aux problèmes de santé et d'environnement. Cet article montre comment la conception des programmes de SPE a été utilisée par Blue Ventures pour fournir des services de planification familiale dans, région côtière riche en biodiversité dans le sud-ouest de Madagascar. Le programme PHE a intégré les services de planification familiale dans un, programme de conservation communautaire, aidé par l'infrastructure établie et les bonnes relations communautaires développées par les agents de conservation. La mise en œuvre du programme a conduit à une forte utilisation des services de planification familiale, et les couples de la région sont désormais en mesure de faire leurs propres choix en matière de planification familiale. Les succès et les défis du programme sont discutés.

      An: 2014

      Source: Questions de santé génésique

      Accéder à la ressource

        Ce manuel a été développé pour former les individus à intégrer la planification familiale et la santé à base communautaire dans les projets de SPE grâce à une distribution communautaire et à l'éducation par les pairs.. Le programme montre comment les distributeurs communautaires (CBD) et pairs éducateurs (PE) peut être formé pour discuter de l'écologie de base, Liens PHE, et santé reproductive / planification familiale dans un contexte de BSP. Les modules comprennent des normes internationales de planification familiale et des conseils sur les infections / maladies sexuellement transmissibles. Cette formation a été testée sur le terrain en Tanzanie, Zambie et Ethiopie. C'est mieux pour: 1) des événements de formation de formateurs où les animateurs apprennent à former les SPE CBD et les EPP adultes sur l'éducation communautaire et la distribution de méthodes de planification familiale dans le contexte d'une intervention PHE intégrée; et 2) ateliers au cours desquels des animateurs locaux formés forment les CDB de PHE et les EP adultes de PHE qui travaillent sur des activités de PHE intégrées.

        An: 2011

        Source: Le projet BALANCED

        Accéder à la ressource

          Ce guide a été adapté de la Sexualité des jeunes, Santé reproductive et éducation environnementale: Manuel de formation pour les jeunes pairs éducateurs développé par PATH Foundation Philippines Inc. (PFPI) dans le cadre de sa gestion intégrée de la population et des ressources côtières (IPOPCORM) initiative et autres ressources. Il intègre les normes internationales de planification familiale et des conseils sur les infections sexuellement transmissibles (IST), y compris le VIH, comme recommandé par l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (QUI), y compris les critères d'éligibilité médicale pour l'utilisation des contraceptifs (QUI 2004), Planification familiale: Un manuel mondial pour les prestataires (WHO / RHR et JHU / CCP 2007), Technologie contraceptive (Hatcher et al. 2007), et infections sexuellement transmissibles et autres infections de l'appareil reproducteur: Un guide des pratiques essentielles (QUI 2005).

          An: 2011

          Source: Le projet BALANCED

          Accéder à la ressource

            Ce guide de formation a été développé pour former la population, santé et environnement (PHE) Distributeurs communautaires (CBD) qui travaillent sur des activités de PHE intégrées. Un PHE CBD est une personne formée pour fournir des informations sur les PHE, planning familial (FP) méthodes, et le stockage et la vente de produits de PF. Ce guide de formation peut être utilisé pour former de nouveaux CBD PHE sur une période de deux jours. Il contient 12 modules couvrant des sujets de base que les CDB PHE doivent connaître pour discuter de l'écologie de base, Liens PHE, et santé reproductive / planification familiale avec les membres de la communauté dans un contexte de BSP. Les modules sont basés sur les normes et directives internationales recommandées par l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (QUI). Ce guide est basé sur la publication «Population, Santé et environnement (PHE) Système de distribution communautaire et d'éducation par les pairs: Guide de formation des formateurs pour la formation des distributeurs communautaires de PHE et des pairs éducateurs adultes de PHE,»Qui vise à former des maîtres formateurs qui, à son tour, Former les pairs éducateurs adultes de PHE et les CDB de PHE.

            An: 2012

            Source: Le projet BALANCED

            Accéder à la ressource

              Ce guide de formation a été développé pour former les pairs éducateurs adultes de SPE (PE) qui travaillent sur des activités de PHE intégrées. Ce guide de formation contient 12 modules couvrant des sujets de base que les pairs éducateurs adultes de SPE doivent connaître pour discuter de l'écologie de base, Liens PHE, et santé reproductive / planification familiale avec les membres de la communauté dans un contexte de BSP. Ce guide est basé sur la publication du projet BALANCED, “Population, Santé et environnement (PHE) Système de distribution communautaire et d'éducation par les pairs: Guide de formation des formateurs pour la formation des distributeurs communautaires de PHE et des éducateurs pairs adultes de PHE.”

              An: 2011

              Source: Le projet BALANCED

              Accéder à la ressource

                Depuis plus d'une décennie, des projets communautaires reliant la planification familiale, santé, et les efforts environnementaux ont été actifs dans la province de Fianarantsoa, Madagascar. Cette note explore l'évolution des approches et des projets intersectoriels dans la province de Fianarantsoa. Les premières initiatives intersectorielles ont reconnu que la conservation et la gestion des ressources naturelles pouvaient être compromises par des taux de fécondité élevés., et que répondre aux besoins de santé conduirait à un lien entre les communautés et les praticiens du développement. Les évaluations ont démontré que ces projets ont atteint de nouveaux publics, étaient efficaces, et encouragé une plus grande implication de la communauté.

                An: 2006

                Source: Bureau de référence démographique

                Accéder à la ressource

                  Cet article de revue à comité de lecture sur la valeur ajoutée des approches PHE décrit une conception quasi expérimentale utilisée par le projet IPOPCORM aux Philippines pour tester l'hypothèse selon laquelle il y aura une amélioration significative à la fois de la gestion des ressources côtières (CRM) et la santé reproductive humaine (HR) résultats en fournissant ces services de manière intégrée plutôt que de fournir soit de manière isolée. Le CRM, Les interventions SR et intégrées CRM+SR ont été testées dans trois municipalités insulaires de Palawan. Avant-projet (2001) et post-projet (2007) les mesures des variables dépendantes ont été recueillies via des enquêtes biophysiques et communautaires auprès des ménages. Les résultats appuient l'hypothèse centrale du projet selon laquelle la gestion intégrée des ressources côtières et la planification familiale dispensées simultanément et avec la participation de la communauté génèrent un impact plus important que les interventions autonomes..

                  An: 2010

                  Source: Conservation de l'environnement

                  Accéder à la ressource

Archive for: Community Outreach


How Can Population, Health, and Environment Projects Learn From Family Planning High Impact Practices?

Family Planning High Impact Practices (HIPs) are a set of evidence-based practices developed by experts in the family planning sector that improve family planning and reproductive health outcomes. This webinar, hosted by the PACE (Policy, Advocacy, and Communication Enhanced for Population and Reproductive Health) project and the Implementing Best Practices Initiative Secretariat, explores how HIPs can be applied in development programs that integrate multiple sectors at the community level, including family planning.

Year: 2019

Source: Population Reference Bureau

Access the resource

    Research Brief: Assessing the Benefits of Integrating Family Planning and Environmental Management Activities – Lessons Learned from the Philippines

    This brief summarizes a study conducted in the Philippines by Pollnac and Dacanay in 2011, which assessed the benefits of the Integrated Population and Coastal Resource Management (IPOPCORM) project, an integrated population and environment (PE) project implemented by PATH Foundation Philippines Inc.(PFPI) in the Visayan region of the Philippines. In light of the growing interest in evidence to support the position that integrated projects create synergies and add value, the “Building Actors and Leaders for Advancing Community Excellence in Development” (BALANCED) Project conducted research that tested this hypothesis. The study investigated what factors contributed most towards attaining benefits from an integrated PE approach. The authors found that the level of participation was a key determinant of benefits. Other significant factors in determining the degree of benefits included type of nongovernmental organization activities, context factors inherent to a community (e.g., population size and density), and individual characteristics of those who participated in the project.

    Year: 2011

    Source: The BALANCED Project

    Access the resource

      Providing Family Planning Services to Remote Communities in Areas of High Biodiversity Through a Population-Health-Environment Programme in Madagascar

      Population-Health-Environment (PHE) is an interdisciplinary model of programme design which recognises the complex interconnections between people, their health and their environment. PHE responds holistically to the challenges faced by ecosystems and the communities dependent on them, with thematically distinct but interconnected work strands sharing the same infrastructure, resources and goals. This has been shown to achieve better outcomes than tackling health and environmental issues in isolation. This paper shows how PHE programme design has been used by Blue Ventures for providing family planning services in a remote, biodiverse coastal region in southwest Madagascar. The PHE programme has integrated family planning services into a pre-existing, community-based conservation programme, aided by the established infrastructure and good community relations developed by the conservation workers. Implementation of the programme has led to a strong uptake of family planning services, and couples in the region are now able to make their own family planning choices. Successes and challenges of the programme are discussed.

      Year: 2014

      Source: Reproductive Health Matters

      Access the resource

        Population, Health, and Environment (PHE) Community-Based Distribution and Peer Education System: Train-the-Trainer Guide for Training PHE Community-Based Distributors and PHE Adult Peer Educators Working on Integrated PHE Activities

        This manual was developed to train individuals to integrate community-based family planning and health into PHE projects through community-based distribution and peer education. The curriculum shows how community-based distributors (CBDs) and Peer Educators (PEs) can be trained to discuss basic ecology, PHE linkages, and reproductive health/family planning within a PHE context. The modules include international family planning norms and guidance on sexually-transmitted infections/diseases. This training was field-tested in Tanzania, Zambia and Ethiopia. It is best for: 1) training-of-trainers events where facilitators learn how to train PHE CBDs and PHE Adult PEs on community-based education and distribution of family planning methods within the context of an integrated PHE intervention; and 2) workshops where local trained facilitators train PHE CBDs and PHE Adult PEs who work on integrated PHE activities.

        Year: 2011

        Source: The BALANCED Project

        Access the resource

          Population, Health and Environment (PHE) Youth Peer Education: A Guide for Training Youth Peer Educators Working on Integrated PHE Activities

          This guide was adapted from the Youth Sexuality, Reproductive Health and Environmental Education: Training Manual for Youth Peer Educators developed by PATH Foundation Philippines Inc. (PFPI) under its Integrated Population and Coastal Resources Management (IPOPCORM) initiative and other resources. It incorporates international family planning norms and guidance on sexually transmitted infections (STIs), including HIV, as recommended by the World Health Organization (WHO), including the Medical Eligibility Criteria for Contraceptive Use (WHO 2004), Family Planning: A Global Handbook for Providers (WHO/RHR and JHU/CCP 2007), Contraceptive Technology (Hatcher et al. 2007), and Sexually Transmitted and Other Reproductive Tract Infections: A Guide to Essential Practice (WHO 2005).

          Year: 2011

          Source: The BALANCED Project

          Access the resource

            Population, Health and Environment (PHE) Community-based Distribution and Peer Education System: A Guide for Training PHE Community-based Distributors

            This training guide was developed to train population, health and environment (PHE) Community-based Distributors (CBDs) who work on integrated PHE activities. A PHE CBD is someone who is trained to provide information on PHE, family planning (FP) methods, and the stocking and sales of FP commodities. This training guide can be used to train new PHE CBDs over a two-day period. It contains 12 modules covering basic topics that PHE CBDs need to know to discuss basic ecology, PHE linkages, and reproductive health/family planning with community members within a PHE context. The modules are based on international norms and guidance as recommended by the World Health Organization (WHO). This Guide is based on the publication “Population, Health and Environment (PHE) Community-based Distribution and Peer Education System: Train-the-Trainer Guide for Training PHE Community-based Distributors and PHE Adult Peer Educators,” which is geared for training master trainers who will, in turn, train PHE adult peer educators and PHE CBDs.

            Year: 2012

            Source: The BALANCED Project

            Access the resource

              Population, Health and Environment (PHE) Community-Based Distribution and Peer Education System: A Guide for Training PHE Adult Peer Educators

              This training guide was developed to train PHE Adult Peer Educators (PEs) who work on integrated PHE activities. This training guide contains 12 modules covering basic topics that PHE Adult Peer Educators need to know to discuss basic ecology, PHE linkages, and reproductive health/family planning with community members within a PHE context. This Guide is based on the BALANCED Project publication, “Population, Health and Environment (PHE) Community-based Distribution and Peer Education System: Train-the-Trainer Guide for Training PHE Community-based Distributors and PHE Adult Peer Educators.”

              Year: 2011

              Source: The BALANCED Project

              Access the resource

                Linking Population, Health, and Environment in Fianarantsoa Province, Madagascar

                For over a decade community-based projects linking family planning, health, and environment efforts were active in Fianarantsoa province, Madagascar. This brief explores the evolution of cross-sectoral approaches and projects in Fianarantsoa province. The early cross-sectoral initiatives recognized that conservation and management of natural resources could be undermined by high fertility rates, and that addressing health needs would lead to a connection between communities and development practitioners. Evaluations have demonstrated that these projects have reached new audiences, were efficient, and fostered greater community involvement.

                Year: 2006

                Source: Population Reference Bureau

                Access the resource

                  Integrated Management of Coastal Resources and Human Health Yields Added Value: A Comparative Study in Palawan (Philippines)

                  This peer-reviewed journal article on the value added of PHE approaches describes a quasi-experimental design used by the IPOPCORM project in the Philippines to test the hypothesis that there will be a significant improvement in both coastal resource management (CRM) and human reproductive health (RH) outcomes by delivering these services in an integrated manner as opposed to delivering either in isolation. The CRM, RH and integrated CRM+RH interventions were tested in three island municipalities of Palawan. Pre-project (2001) and post-project (2007) measurements of dependent variables were gathered via biophysical and community household surveys. The results support the project’s central hypothesis that integrated coastal resource management and family planning delivered simultaneously and with community involvement generate greater impact than stand alone interventions.

                  Year: 2010

                  Source: Environmental Conservation

                  Access the resource

                    HOPE-LVB Beach Management Units: Bringing Fishing and Planning for Families Together in the Basin

                    The Health of People and Environment in the Lake Victoria Basin (HoPE-LVB) project seeks to reduce threats to biodiversity conservation and ecosystem degradation in the LVB while simultaneously increasing access to family planning and reproductive health services, in order to improve maternal and child health in Kenya and Uganda. This brief discusses how HoPE-LVB builds the capacity of Beach Management Units (BMUs) to take collective responsibility to actively protect and restore fish stocks, their habitat, and the entire ecosystem they depend on. This goes hand-in-hand with harvest management— establishing who, when, and where to fish, as well as tracking and documenting the fish catches.

                    Year: 2016

                    Source: Pathfinder International

                    Access the resource